The winners of the 12th Annual Patté Awards

Thirty awards were presented in 12 categories at the 12th Annual Patté Awards for Theater Excellence, which was held Jan. 19 at the Westin Gaslamp Quarter.

And the winners were …

Outstanding Ensemble

“Don’t Dress for Dinner” - North Coast Repertory Theatre

“A Little Night Music” - Cygnet Theatre Company

“Bluebonnet Court” - Diversionary Theatre/Moxie Theatre

“Les Miserables” - Moonlight Stage Productions

Outstanding Scenic Design

Amy Chini - “The Listener” - Moxie Theatre

Mike Buckley - “The Hit” - Lamb’s Players Theatre

Outstanding Sound Design

Tim Boyce - “A Streetcar Named Desire” - Ion Theatre Company

Chris Luessmann - “A Christmas Carol” - North Coast Repertory Theatre

Outstanding Lighting Design

Fernando “Jay” Huerto - “Hotel Cassiopeia” - SDSU School of Theatre, Television and Film

Jason Bieber - “Night Sky” - Mo'olelo Performing Arts Company

Outstanding Costume Design

Christine Crook - “Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead” - UCSD Theatre and Dance

Jeanne Reith - for a body of work

Outstanding Direction

Adam Arian - “Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead” - UCSD Theatre & Dance

Claudio Raygoza - “The Pillowman” - Ion Theatre Company

Sam Woodhouse - “Water and Power"- San Diego Repertory Theatre

Outstanding Performance

Sean Cox - “Three Days of Rain” - Compass Theatre

Joshua Everett Johnson - “Golden Boy” - New Village Arts Theatre

Tom Zohar - “Yank!” - Diversionary Theatre

Antonio “T.J.” Johnson - “Fences” - Cygnet Theatre

Sylvia M'Lafi Thompson - “Fences” - Cygnet Theatre

Deborah Gilmour Smyth - “The Light in the Piazza” - Lamb’s Players Theatre

Tonex - “Dreamgirls” - San Diego Musical Theatre

Outstanding Production

“33 Variations” - La Jolla Playhouse

“The Women” - The Old Globe Theatre

“Dreamgirls” - San Diego Musical Theatre

Playwriting Award

Allan Havis – “The Tutor” - Vox Nova Theatre Co.

Shiley Lifetime Achievement Award

Leon Natker and J. Sherwood Montgomery

John Guth Award for Behind-the-Scenes Brilliance

Peter Herman

Angel Award

Pam Slater-Price