The Bishop’s School honors alumni


In conjunction with the 100th anniversary of The Bishop’s School, the Alumni Association recognized honorees Saturday - Ellen Browning Scripps Day - for their commitment to the school and the community.

The event included a social hour followed by an awards presentation and twilight dinner celebration.

Karin Winner, editor of The San Diego Union-Tribune who graduated from Bishop’s in 1962, received the Ellen Browning Scripps Distinguished Alumni Award. Headmaster Michael W. Teitelman was granted the Faculty and Staff Distinguished Service Award. Kristin Davidson, class of 1997, received the Young Alumni Award.