Summer Slam Champs


The La Jolla Vikings Girls Basketball Club won the Summer Slam Surf Division Tournament at Point Loma Nazarene University, June 21-23. The championship was a total team effort, led by senior captains Sophia Sowers and Sierra Westhem. Team members include Erica Wang, Kate Miller, Jenna Harmeyer, Madeleine Gates, Sierra Westhem, Amanda Polcyn, Sophia Sowers, Sarah Tajran and Coach Dave Westhem. Courtesy.