San Diego Hall of Champions Hall of Fame Class of 2011 set

Press Release

Former National Football League stars Paul Lowe, La’Roi Glover, Lincoln Kennedy and John Lynch have been voted into the San Diego Hall of Champions Hall of Fame Class of 2011.

They will be honored at the 65th Annual Salute to the Champions Feb. 15 at the Town and Country Convention Center. Lowe was the original Mr. Charger and remains the Chargers’ No. 2 all-time rushing leader and ninth all-time in scoring. He was also a prolific kickoff returner (58 for 1,294 yards). Glover had six Pro Bowl appearances consecutively from 2000 to 2005 during his 12-year pro football career, all as one of the NFL’s premier defensive lineman, Drafted by Oakland in 1996 out of San Diego State where he is a member of the Aztec Hall of Fame and was a rare 4-year starter, Glover played for New Orleans, Dallas and St. Louis.

Kennedy was a three-time Pro Bowl offensive tackle from Morse High who played 11 NFL seasons — three of which were Pro Bowl years. Kennedy was a first-round draft pick by the Atlanta Falcons in 1993 before signing with the Raiders in 1996. A nine-time Pro Bowl selection, Lynch was named one of the Top 10 hitters by the NFL Network.

Drafted by the Tampa Bay Buccaneers out of Stanford University in 1993, the Torrey Pines High graduate was credited with 740 tackles and 318 assists—one of the few 1,000-tackle players in NFL history—along with 26 interceptions, 16 forced fumbles and nine recoveries. Tickets for the event can be purchased by contacting Kristen Auten at the San Diego Hall of Champions at or calling (619) 699-2310.