Promote La Jolla ballots in mail


Eighteen candidates have qualified for the ballot for the Promote La Jolla Board of of Directors. Seven will be elected.

Candidates and their business affiliations, listed in alphabetical order are

Pasquale Angelotti. Pasquale on Prospect; Jerry Burwell, Crab Catcher;

Jennifer Clark, Maudlin; Jesse Bartram Donovan, Bartram Gallery; Daisy Fitzgerald, Ark Antiques; Tricia Gilfillen, First Republic Bank; Susie Greenwald, Print O Mat; Jilena Greer, Hair Signatures of La Jolla; George Hauer, George’s at the Cove; Celeste Johnson, Sushi on the Rock; Brian Miller, Gepetto’s; Tigg Mitchell, Jose’s Courtroom; James Niebling, Esteban Interiors; Glen Rassmuseen, attorney; and Pat Walsh, Azul La Jolla.

The ballot includes a slate of candidates approved by the current board at its Sept. 10 meeting as well as a group which some members of the La Jolla Town Council expressed verbal support for at the group’s last meeting.

The names are listed in a random order, determined by a drawing at the last meeting.

Ballots were recently mailed to the 1,205 members must be received at the business improvement district’s office by 1 p.m. Oct. 3.

Write-ins are not allowed.