Mount Soledad association chooses new officers

The Mount Soledad Memorial Association has elected new officers, although Chairman and Chief Executive Officer William J. Kellogg, an officer since 1984, continues in that capacity. Kellogg led the drive to create the veterans memorial walls at the hilltop site. Other officers are Bruce Bailey, president and chief operating officer; John Anderson, vice president and chairman of the association’s Veterans Committee and 2010 Veteran of the Year; John Michaelsen, treasurer; and retired Brig. Gen. Earl Van Inwegen, secretary.