MCASD announces board


The board of trustees of the Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego recently announced its board and officers for 2009-10.

Dr. Peter C. Farrell was elected president, following J. Todd Figi’s two-year tenure. Other officers include Vice Presidents David C. Copley, Maryanne Pfister, Matthew C. Strauss; Treasurer Faye Russell; and Secretary Barbara Bloom.

Newly elected trustees include Melissa Bartell, Valerie Cooper, Leon Kassel and Holly McGrath.

Other board members include Barbara Aledge, Linnea Arrington, Dr. Mary F. Berglund, Dr. Charles J. Betlach II, Barbara Bloom, Carolin Botzenhardt, Charles Brandes, Nancy Browar, Ronald L. Busick, Christopher Calkins, Sue K. Edwards, Carolyn P. Farris, Pauline Foster, Murray A. Gribin, David Guss, Dr. Paul Jacobs, Gail Knox, Mary Keough Lyman, Marilyn Ross Miles, Robin Parsky, Mason Phelps and Dr. Carol Randolph.