La Jolla Playhouse announces new board chairman, officers

La Jolla Playhouse has announced a new slate officers for its 2009 board of trustees. The new officers include: David P. Dolgen, board chairman; Mark C. Zebrowski, first vice chairman; Sheila M. Potiker, second vice chairwoman; Jeffrey Ressler, third vice chairman; Michael L. Eagle, treasurer; and Sheri Jamieson, secretary.

In addition, two new trustees will join the board this year: Hannah Gleiberman and Judy Smith. Dolgen succeeds Ralph T. Bryan, who will remain on the board for another year as immediate past chairman.

David P. Dolgen is a principal of Dolgen Ventures, a private firm dedicated to value-added, entrepreneurial investments with a focus on real estate.

Dolgen, a graduate of George Washington University, has served on numerous community, business and government boards in Arizona and California. Most recently, Dolgen served on the National Finance Committee of Obama for America and a co-chairman of President Obama’s Inaugural Finance Committee.

Ralph T. Bryan ended his three-year term as board chairman on March 31.