PHOTOS: San Diegans win 2015 La Jolla Half Marathon

Kosuke Amano and Jillian Dyer, both of San Diego, won the men and women’s division of the 34th annual La Jolla Half Marathon on Sunday, April 26, 2015, with times of 1:12:22 and 1:28:06 respectively. In a repeat victory, Nick Sigmon of La Jolla won the 5K men’s division with a time of 15:30 (he also won in 2014), while Kristen Schleicher of Solana Beach won the women’s division in 18:09. Around 6,000 runners completed the scenic course that took off from the Del Mar Fairgounds and ended in La Jolla Cove’s Ellen Browning Scripps Park. Proceeds will benefit charitable programs supported by the La Jolla Kiwanis Club. For full results, visit or

• Click on VIEW GALLERY to see photos from the La Jolla Half Marathon.