La Jolla Debutante Committee elects new officers for 2009-2010


The La Jolla Debutante Committee has announced the election of officers for the 2009-2010 ball year. They are as follows: Bobbie Quick, president; Joan Kearney, first vice president; Jill Pancio, second vice president and ball chairperson; Rita Hitchin, treasurer; Chan Pike, recording secretary; and Bonnie Wright, corresponding secretary.

Installation of the officers will take place during a luncheon at La Jolla Country Club on May 26.

Since its founding in 1958, the La Jolla Debutante Committee has raised and donated more than $2.5 million to charitable organizations serving children.

Some of the organizations include Classics for Kids, The Monarch School and Vista Hill.