City Council confirms committee chair positions


The San Diego City Council voted unanimously Tuesday to reconfirm all committee chair positions.

Councilman Kevin Faulconer was also chosen as council president pro-tem for a second year.

City Council President Ben Hueso will stay on as chair of the Rules, Open Government and Intergovernmental Relations Committee. Councilman Todd Gloria was reconfirmed as chair of the Land Use and Housing Committee.

Councilwoman Donna Frye will remain chair of the Natural Resources and Culture Committee and Councilwoman Marti Emerald will stay on as head of the Public Safety and Neighborhood Services Committee.

Councilman Tony Young will serve as chair of the Budget and Finance Committee for another year.