Chargers resign eight players

The Chargers have resigned eight players for the 2009 season.

They include linebacker Eric Bakhtiari, wide receiver Gary Banks, running back Eldra Buckley, defensive end Andre Coleman, guard Brandyn Dombrowski, cornerbacks Grant Mason and DeJuan Tribble, and defensive tackle Ogemdi Nwagbuo.

Each of the players, except Tribble, signed two-year contracts. Tribble’s deal was for one year.

Tribble began the 2008 season on the active roster and was inactive for the first three games. He spent the remainder of the year on the practice squad.

Each of the other players, including Dombrowski, a former San Diego State Aztec, spent time exclusively on the practice squad.