Bishop’s Upper School students get AP honors


The College Board has named 165 Bishop’s Upper School students Advanced Placement (AP) Scholars in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement Examinations taken in May.

The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on the number of yearlong courses and exams (or their equivalent semesterlong courses and exams).

The top designation of National Advanced Placement Scholar was granted to 19 Bishop’s graduates of the Class of 2009 and two members of the Class of 2010. The students from the Class of 2009 are Felicity Bradley, Claire Broad, Ashley Chang, Danielle DeJoy, Morgan Fallor, Julie Gantz, Justin Horowitz, Sisa Mateo, Gene Merewether, Zachary Ostrup, Srinivas Prathipati, Christian Ronald, Hannah Seo, Henry Su, Victoria Tecca, William Thiele, Alicia Triana, Naomi Wagner and Madison White.

From the Class of 2010: Katherine Cheng and Michelle Wu.

Fifty-nine Bishop’s students qualified for the AP Scholar with Distinction Award, 30 for the AP Scholar with Honor Award and 56 for the AP Scholar Award.