Bishop’s recognizes Cum Laude Society members

At a recent convocation at St. James by-the-Sea Episcopal Church, The Bishop’s School Headmaster Michael Teitelman recognized 28 members of the class of 2009 as members of the Cum Laude Society. Founded in 1906, the national organization recognizes superior scholarship in independent school students.

Pictured in top row, from left, are Alex Thiele, Gene Merewether, Spencer Bisbas, Sam Brier; in fifth row, Madison White, Henry Su; in fourth row, Sarah Levin, Julie Gantz, Shannon Casey, Christian Ronald, Angela Schopke; in third row, Ankur Rathee, Nicole Andonian, Vasu Prathipati, Hannah Seo, Danielle DeJoy; in second row, Laura Wyatt, Alicia Triana; in first row, Marjorie Roesser, Adrienne Tran, Sisa Mateo, Ashley Chang, Morgan Fallor, Kayla Perez and Emily Petree. Not pictured are Claire Broad, Victoria Tecca and Naomi Wagner.