State EMS group honors La Jolla resident

Paramedic Chris Olson poses with San Diego County EMS Director Dr. Bruce Haynes and EMT Kevin Riutzel of La Jolla and Paramedic Anne Marie Jensen at the awards presentation. Photo: Courtesy

A La Jollan was one several San Diego Medical Services employees who recently received California Emergency Medical Service Authority Awards at a ceremony in San Francisco.

Kevin Riutzel, an emergency medical technician from La Jolla, received a Community Service Award for organizing public defibrillation programs in San Diego County.

The others honored were Paramedic Anne Marie Jensen, who also received a Community Service Award for emergency medical service social networking opportunities, and Paramedic Chris Olson received the Meritorious Service Medal for providing superior EMS service and innovation in San Diego County for more than 35 years.

Related posts:

  1. Ranger has his hands full with Children’s Pool
  2. Six La Jolla properties get landscaping awards
  3. La Jolla attorney wins case against Pizza Hut
  4. Scripps podiatrist uses lasers on toenail fungus
  5. UCSD, Scripps Hospital set as drug drop-off locations in La Jolla

Short URL:

Posted by Kathy Day on Dec 5, 2010. Filed under La Jolla, News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

La Jolla Community Calendar


Bottom Buttons 1

Bottom Buttons 2

Bottom Buttons 3

Bottom Buttons 4

Bottom Buttons 5

Bottom Buttons 6

RSS North Coastal News

  • Local camp shapes Solana Beach youth into community leaders July 28, 2014
    After attending the inaugural La Colonia de Eden Gardens Youth Leadership Camp last year, Edgar Vergara was inspired to make positive change in Solana Beach’s Eden Gardens community. Along with other local teens, the 15-year-old co-founded the youth group La Colonia Changers and recently hosted a town hall forum on underage drinking. Passionate about making […]
  • Del Mar Union School District approves new contract for superintendent July 28, 2014
    The Del Mar Union School District Board July 23 approved the new contract for Superintendent Holly McClurg through June 30, 2018. Per the contract, McClurg’s annual salary will be $185,000 with an annual doctoral stipend of $10,000. She will receive a car allowance of $400 a month, 25 vacation days, health benefits and a retirement contribution of $700 a mon […]
  • Carmel Valley 5K and 10K to hit Gonzales Canyon trails in September July 28, 2014
    A new trail running race is coming to Carmel Valley this fall. Jeff Stoner of Del Mar’s Seasick Marketing visited the Carmel Valley Community Planning Board to update the board on the plans for the Carmel Valley Trail 5K and 10K Run, set to take place on Sept. 20. A portion of race proceeds will go toward the Challenged Athletes Foundation. […]